Important notice about the future of Stripcreator (Updated: May 2nd, 2023)

stripcreator forums
Jump to:

Stripcreator » Photoshop Valley » How do we use photoshop?

Author

Bazilla
Comic Overlord

Member Rated:

Is it a case of cutting out stuff and pasting it in places or what?

---
I am not 16 going on not 17, I know that I'm naive.

1-20-02 2:56am (new)
quote : comics : pm : info

DexX
What the Cat Dragged In

Member Rated:

There's a little bit more to it than that.

Choosing source images carefully so that shadows and lighting are reasonably close is important. Choosing colours, and recolouring things that don't match, is one of the trickier things. I am 100% self-taught as far as this kind of thing goes, so I don't know how the pros do it. I just do it my own way.

If you have a specific project in mind, post your original here on the forum and describe what you want to do with them. Maybe I and others can give you some tips on how to go about it.

---
This signature has performed an illegal operation and has been shut down.

1-20-02 6:40am (new)

Bazilla
Comic Overlord

Member Rated:

Sounds too complicated for me. No I didn't have anything specific, just seeing if I could mess about with a few things, if there is something I think of I'll ask though, thanks anyway DexX.

---

1-20-02 7:26am (new)

andydougan
Film critic subordinaire

Member Rated:

First you have to buy a copy of Photoshop. There's an unshaven guy with an Alsatian down the Barras who sells them for ten quid a pop. He seems to get busted at least once a month, but always just returns. You have to admire his spirit.

1-20-02 10:11am (new)

Spankling
Looking for love in ALL the wrong places, baby!

Member Rated:

Photoshop Collage Techniques teaches nice things to know like masks and how to use them. My work - when I have work - focuses more on information architecture than creating graphics, but there are times when I get to make pictures. Very few that I get paid for involve sodomy.

---