Important notice about the future of Stripcreator (Updated: May 2nd, 2023)

stripcreator forums
Jump to:

Stripcreator » Read My Damn Comics » My comics:

Author

Nafla
Stripcreator Newbie

So i'm a newbie, why not try it out anyways??
It's not THAT bad.Look at them, PLEEEEEEEASE.... What else do you have to do?.

---
Yep

10-04-01 3:32pm (new)
quote : comics : pm : info

gabe_billings
President and CEO of Wirthlingsux Inc.

Member Rated:

'Bill' almost made me grin. Almost. The rest of them made me wish I'd spent those two minutes heating up my fake corn dogs like I was planning. I think I'll do that now.

---
100 pounds of shit in a 25 pound sack.

10-04-01 6:57pm (new)

Drexle
Your Cure for Lameness

Member Rated:

No, they're not all that bad.
Of course, they're not that good either. I'll try to be more constructive in a few minutes...

10-04-01 7:16pm (new)

Drexle
Your Cure for Lameness

Member Rated:

Your latest comic "WTF" is actually somewhat of an improvement over the ones I saw before. It's still not a particutlarly great strip, but I would probably give it a 3 or 4 before moving on (as opposed to just hitting the stripcreator.com link at the top of the screen to refresh the page without voting).

I liked the punchline, but felt that the two panels preceeding it could have benefitted by having the two characters talk about something more esoteric... perhaps with shades of the bizzare, illegal, or sexually deviant.

Your "Bill" comic was also one of the better ones, but I can't say as it's stunning in its humor value. Jon asking the narrator for pizza kind of killed the humor for me... I've read a lot of strips, and I find that such an unneccisary addition in a punchline has that effect almost every time.